Cyber-Shop to Support the Florida Keys this Holiday Season

Did you start shopping yet?  Enjoying the Cyber week deals? Have you had a chance to order my annual Stay Adventurous Travel Calendar, the 2018 Florida Keys Road Trip? It not only makes a great gift but it also is a chance to support the Hurricane Irma Relief efforts in the Florida Keys. On each sale, $10 of the proceeds is divide up and donated across 4 different local organizations. Ordering the calendar is giving a gift that gives back.

get your hands on the 2018 Stay Adventurous Travel Calendar, a Florida Keys Road Trip

the calendar is in my hands, and can be in your hands too – order a copy today

Another way to shop (and help) in the holiday season is to shop locally. It is always great to support local shops, and now you can also support the local shops in places on the road to recovery thanks to the internet.  Many places have been hit by life changing events in recent months. Donations, especially in this time of giving, are extremely helpful and so is supporting  those who are brushing off the dust and reopening their businesses and helping to rebuild their communities.

Shop the Florida Keys and Support its Road to Recovery

florida keys map

I discovered a facebook group “Shop Florida Keys Online” listing all the stores open for business in an effort to allow visitors and locals the chance to shop the Florida Keys. I decided to take that list and visit each of the 100+ listed business websites to determine if you can purchase items online and add them to cart to have them shipped  and delivered to you.  My initial pass came up with the list below and I sorted it by a category (one I created). The loose categories can give those shopping and easier way to find something on their list.

Art

Many artists call the Florida Keys home, and a handful have set up shops on line from paintings to painted glasses to engraved wood, pottery and plenty specific island style pieces. There is plenty to choose from on this list.

Jim’s Woodshop https://keyswoodshop.patternbyetsy.com/
Out of the Blue Gallery www.brassbinnacle.com
Hooked on Books www.hookedonbooksfloridakeys.com
Colors of White www.colorsofwhite.com
Gildea Contemporary Gallery www.gildea.gallery/
Key West Butterfly Conservatory www.keywestbutterfly.com
Key West Pottery www.keywestpottery.com
Maggie Ruley Island Inspirations www.maggieruley.com
Starfish Designs www.starfishdesignsfl.net
Ngraving www.ngraving.com
Carrie Andrews (Paintings) http://www.carrieandrewsart.com/
Cellphie Life PIX Cellphie Life etsy store
Conch Life kwConch Life etsy store

 

Florida Keys Online Products Available for the Holidays

A sample of the products found online from Florida Keys shops.

 Beauty Products

There is a certain glow one captures with island life and local beauty products of soaps, scrubs, lip balm and skin care essentials are normal holiday favorites.

Conch republic Body Essentials www.conchrepublicbodyessential.com
Key West Body Scrubs www.keywestbodyscrubs.com
Purely Paradise Natural Bath Products www.purelyparadisesoaps.com
The Keys Salt Scrub www.thekeyssaltscrub.com
BoHo Naturals Co. www.bohonaturalsco.com

 Boutiques

Browsing the boutique shops is a must on a trip to the Florida Keys. Find the island fashion and accessories to match for an for that special sunset celebration or even accent you living space.

Miss Monroe Boutique www.shopmissmonroe.com
The Banyan Tree www.banyantreeboutique.com
Zero Dress Code www.zerodresscode.com
Salt Island Provisions www.saltislandprovisions.com
The Captain’s Mermaid Boutique www.thecaptainsmermaid.com
The Peace Store www.thepeacestore.net
Island Jane www.islandjane.net

 “Branded” or Iconic Merchandise

We take home more than memories from our favorite places and activities. This list provides souvenirs from iconic institutions.

Square Grouper Bar and Grill www.squaregrouperbarandgrill.com
Blue Heaven www.blueheavenKW.com
Hemingway Home www.hemingwayhome.com
Lazy Dog Adventures www.lazydog.com
Make it so Charters Gift Shop www.makeitsocharters.com
Truman Little White House Museum www.trumanlittlewhitehouse.com
Dolphin Research Center & Store www.dolphinresearchcenterstore.com
Turtle Hospital & Store www.turtlehospitalstore.com
Boondocks Grille and Draft House www.boondocksus.com

Food

Conch cuisine is a unique blend. Find spices, hot sauces, coffee, pickles, key lime products, honey, olive oil, wine and more available to be shipped.

Olive Morada www.olivemorada.com
Key Largo Chocolates www.keylargochocolates.com
Senor Pelon Sauces and Seasonings www.senorpelon.com
Baby’s Coffee www.babyscoffee.com
Cupcake Sushi www.cupcakesushi.com
Kermit’s Key Lime Shop www.keylimeshop.com
Key West Chef www.keywestchef.com
Key West Mustard & Gifts www.keywestmustard.com
Key West Spice Company www.keywestspicecompany.com
Peppers of Key West www.peppersofkeywest.com
Pickle Baron of Key West www.picklebaronofkeywest.com
The Key West Winery www.thekeywestwinery.com
Keez Beez www.keez-beez.com
Blond Giraffe Key Lime Pie Factory www.blondegiraffe.com

 

holiday gift ideas found in the florida keys

More products from the Florida Keys

Island Souvenirs & Apparel

Looking for the island feel, these stores showcase plenty island style souvenirs.

Ocean Gardens www.oceangardensandgifts.com
Fish Monster www.fishmonster.com
Last Chance Gifts www.lastchanceeyw.com
Southern Most Coconut Castaways www.southernmostcoconutcastaways.com
Archipela Gear www.archipelagear.com
Michael McCloud Music www.michaelmccloudmusic.com

 Jewelry

From hand crafted jewelry to top-notch design and quality, there is plenty to choose from in the Florida Keys.

Blue Marlin Jewelry www.bluemarlinjewelry.com
Seaside Glassworks www.seasideglassworks.com
Designs by Tiffany King Designs by Tiffany
Key West Local Luxe www.keywestlocalluxe.com
Zen by Karen Moore www.zenbykarenmoore.com
Twisted Sea Designs Twisted Sea etsy shop
DePaula Jewelers www.depaulas.com

Hope this helps, and hope you can shop and support the Florida Keys. Please let me know if any shop is missing or if you have any questions. Thanks again.

Stay KeysStrong, Craig

 

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Tags: , , , ,